From April, this is where you can

HI SKY – who we are

Unique view over Munich

Have you ever seen the Frauenkirche church, the Allianz Arena, the Olympic site and the Alps all at the same time? You haven’t? From April, you can do precisely that at Hi-Sky München. During the 30-minute ride on what is both the world’s biggest mobile Ferris wheel and Germany’s biggest Ferris wheel in general, you will enjoy a unique view over the whole of Munich. Alongside the traditional rides, we also offer specials and private gondolas.

Mehr erleben

Entry in the Guinness Book of Records

Hi-Sky München is a MAURER R80 XL Ferris wheel, and was developed by the Dutch designer Ron A. Bussink. With a diameter of 74 metres and an overall height of 78 metres, it is recorded in the Guinness Book of Records as being the world’s biggest transportable Ferris wheel. With its 27 Zeppelin gondolas, each capable of accommodating 16 passengers, the wheel can transport 1,700 people in just one hour depending on its rotating speed.

The air-conditioned gondolas can be safely and easily accessed from an elevated platform. The entire waiting area is covered by a transparent construction to protect the visitors from inclement weather. Access is controlled fully automatically by means of an electronic SKIDATA ticket system.

Eco-friendly mobility

Hi-Sky is powered by green electricity, is highly energy-efficient, and enables the recovery of energy, which is then used to power the company’s own electric vehicles, for instance.

Manufacturer, Operator and Location

MAURER SE

MAURER SE is a leading specialist in the mechanical engineering and steel construction sectors with more than 1,000 employees worldwide. The company is the market leader in the field of structural protection systems (bridge bearings, expansion joints, anti-seismic devices, vibration dampers and monitoring systems). It also develops and manufactures vibration insulation for buildings and machines, roller coasters, Ferris wheels and special steel structures.

MAURER is involved in many spectacular large-scale projects, such as the world’s largest bridge bearings in Wasirabad, earthquake-proof expansion joints on the Bosporus bridges, semi-active vibration dampers in the Donau City Tower, or compression tension bearings for the Zenith Stadium in St. Petersburg. Among its showpieces in steel construction are BMW Welt and Munich airport’s Terminal II. Among its spectacular amusement rides are the world’s largest transportable Ferris wheel R80 XL in Mexico, the Rip Ride Rockit roller coaster at Universal Studios in Orlando, the Fiorano GT Challenge in Abu Dhabi, and the Launch Coaster in the Bayern-Park.

www.maurer.eu

MOTORWORLD GROUP

The independent Motorworld Group is based in Schemmerhofen (Baden-Württemberg, Germany). The origins of the family-run company date back to 1933. The Motorworld Group develops, builds and operates experience worlds dedicated to mobile passion.

The first location was Motorworld Region Stuttgart in Böblingen, which opened in 2009 and has since been expanded several times. Further projects and activities under the MOTORWORLD® brand have been initiated in recent years: Motorworld Köln – Rheinland (opened in 2018), Motorworld München (under construction), Motorworld Zeche Ewald – Ruhr in Herten (at the construction planning stage), and Motorworld Mallorca (at the construction planning stage). The portfolio will be complemented by the Motorworld Manufaktur locations in Berlin, Metzingen, Rüsselsheim and Zürich. The Motorworld idea also regularly goes on tour, including to the annual classic car trade fairs Motorworld Classics Berlin and Motorworld Classics Bodensee in Friedrichshafen. Hi-Sky Munich adds a new dimension of mobility to the portfolio of experience offers.

www.motorworld.de

WERKSVIERTEL-MITTE

Location
Over the next few years, around 1,150 flats will be built on the 9-hectare-large site at Ostbahnhof station. Around 7,000 jobs will also be created. Over 340 flats will be available for subsidised housing construction. A four-stream primary school for about 400 pupils, together with several day-care centres, will provide the social infrastructure for the new quarter.

Daily needs are also taken care of. Working, living and life in general are ideally combined in the Werksviertel-Mitte district. Shops, hotels, eateries, a comprehensive range of leisure facilities, together with numerous cultural buildings, will be created here. A special highlight will be the new Munich Konzerthaus, which will be built in the heart of the Werksviertel-Mitte district. Until construction begins, the Hi-Sky Ferris wheel will be Munich’s new landmark from Spring 2019. Further information:

www.werksviertel-mitte.de

Our partners

Are you interested in becoming a partner of the world’s biggest mobile Ferris wheel?
Write to us at

info@hi-sky.de

Ab April kann man hier

HI SKY – wer, wie und wo

Einzigartiger Blick über München

Schon mal die Frauenkirche, die Allianz Arena, das Olympiagelände und die Alpen gleichzeitig gesehen? Noch nicht? Ab April kannst du genau das im Hi-Sky München. Bei der 30-minütigen-Fahrt im größten mobilen Riesenrad der Welt und zugleich Deutschlands größtem Riesenrad erwartet dich ein einzigartiger Blick über ganz München. Neben den klassischen Fahrten bieten wir natürlich auch Specials und private Gondeln an.

Mehr erleben

Im Guinness Buch der Rekorde

Hi-Sky München ist ein MAURER Riesenrad des Typs R80 XL und wurde vom holländischen Designer Ron A. Bussink entwickelt. Es hat einen Durchmesser von 74 Metern und eine Gesamthöhe von 78 Metern und steht als größtes transportables Riesenrad der Welt im Guinness Buch der Rekorde. Das Rad verfügt über 27 Zeppelin Gondeln, die jeweils für 16 Fahrgäste Platz bieten. Innerhalb von einer Stunde können je nach Drehgeschwindigkeit 1.700 Personen befördert werden.

Die klimatisierten Gondeln sind sicher und bequem über eine erhöhte Plattform zu begehen. Der gesamte Wartebereich ist mit einer transparenten Konstruktion überdacht, sodass die Besucher vor schlechtem Wetter geschützt sind. Die Zugangskontrolle ist vollautomatisch und läuft über ein elektronisches Ticket-System.

Umweltfreundliche Mobilität

Hi-Sky wird mit Öko-Strom betrieben, ist energetisch hoch effizient und ermöglicht die Rückgewinnung von Energie, mit der z.B. die eigenen Elektrofahrzeuge betrieben werden.

Hersteller, Betreiber und Standort

MAURER SE

MAURER SE ist ein führender Spezialist im Maschinen- und Stahlbau mit weltweit über 1.000 Mitarbeitern. Das Unternehmen ist Marktführer im Bereich Bauwerkschutzsysteme (Brückenlager, Fahrbahnübergänge, Erdbebenvorrichtungen, Schwingungsdämpfer und Monitoringsysteme). Es entwickelt und fertigt darüber hinaus Schwingungsisolierung von Gebäuden und Maschinen, Achterbahnen, Riesenräder sowie Sonderkonstruktionen im Stahlbau.

MAURER ist an vielen spektakulären Großprojekten beteiligt, z.B. den weltgrößten Brückenlagern in Wasirabad, erdbebensicheren Dehnfugen an den Bosporus-Brücken, semiaktiven Schwingungsdämpfern im Donau City Tower oder Druck-Zug-Lagern für das Zenitstadion St. Petersburg. Im Stahlbau zählen die BMW Welt und das Flughafenterminal II in München zu den Vorzeigeobjekten. Spektakuläre Fahrgeschäfte sind z.B. das weltgrößte mobile Riesenrad R80 XL in Mexiko, die Rip-Ride-Rockit-Achterbahn in den Universal Studios Orlando, der Fiorano GT Challenge in Abu Dhabi und der Freischütz im Bayern-Park.

www.maurer.eu

MOTORWORLD GROUP

Die Motorworld Group ist eine eigenständige Unternehmensgruppe mit Sitz in Schemmerhofen (Baden-Württemberg, Deutschland). Der Ursprung des familiengeführten Unternehmens geht auf das Jahr 1933 zurück. Die Motorworld Group entwickelt, baut und betreibt Erlebniswelten, die der mobilen Leidenschaft gewidmet sind.

Erster Standort ist die 2009 eröffnete und seither mehrfach erweiterte Motorworld Region Stuttgart in Böblingen. Weitere Projekte und Aktivitäten unter der Marke MOTORWORLD® wurden in den vergangenen Jahren initiiert: die Motorworld Köln – Rheinland (2018 eröffnet), die Motorworld München (im Bau), die Motorworld Zeche Ewald – Ruhr, Herten (Bauplanung) und die Motorworld Mallorca (Bauplanung). Das Portfolio wird ergänzt durch die Motorworld Manufakturen in Berlin, Metzingen, Rüsselsheim und Zürich. Die Idee Motorworld geht auch regelmäßig auf Tour: Unter anderem in den jährlich stattfindenden Oldtimer-Messen Motorworld Classics Berlin und Motorworld Classics Bodensee in Friedrichshafen. Mit Hi-Sky München wird das Portfolio der Erlebnisangebote um eine neue Dimension der Mobilität erweitert.

www.motorworld.de

WERKSVIERTEL-MITTE

Standort
Mit dem Werksviertel-Mitte entsteht in München ein Stadtquartier, das sich ständig wandelt. Leben, Arbeiten, Unterhaltung, Kunst und Kultur verschmelzen dabei im Münchner Osten zu einem einzigartigen urbanen Miteinander. Das Werksviertel-Mitte bietet Raum für großartige Architektur sowie digitale, kreative und künstlerische Innovationen. Jeden Tag entfaltet sich im Werksviertel-Mitte eine lebendige Stadtkultur, die aktiv mitgestaltet und immer wieder neu erlebt werden kann. Weitere Informationen:

www.werksviertel-mitte.de

Unsere Partner

Interessiert, Partner des größten mobilen Riesenrads der Welt zu werden?
Schreib uns unter

info@hi-sky.de